Buy Online Felix White - McEnroe OST (Blue & Signed) *product may differ to image displayed

Felix White

McEnroe OST Signed Limited Edition Blue Vinyl


Data di uscita: Mar 10, 2023

Dischi: 1

Single Blue vinyl LP with obi-strip sleeve signed by Felix White.

McEnroe is an intimate portrait of one of the most explosive and compelling sporting icons of all time. John was an era-defining talent, Number One in the world in four consecutive years, but also a man prone to self-destruction. It’s this internal conflict that drove John to the very top, and very nearly broke him too. 

McEnroe features completely unseen film archive from some of the biggest matches in tennis history – including the US Open and Wimbledon - as well as home video footage from John himself. Contributions from John’s children and his wife Patty Smyth provide a level of intimacy that takes the film beyond a mere sports biopic and into the realms of something deeply personal and confessional. Featuring icons such as Billie Jean King, Bjorn Borg and Keith Richards, the film brings to life a golden age of tennis and the 80’s excess of John’s hometown: New York City. 

Beyond John’s tennis legacy (his combined 155 titles still rank as the highest in the Men’s Open era), John’s story grows to become a search for connection, a journey towards acceptance of himself and others. Compassionate, human and heartfelt, McEnroe is the definitive portrait of a force of nature powered by the beating heart of New York.

1   The McEnroe Theme
2   People Think They Know Him (Interlude 1)
3   Outburst
4   A Genius
5   Idol
6   Wimbledon 1980
7   These Great Champions
8   Connection
9   I've Got A Feeling About You And Me
10 Never Let Anyone In (Interlude 2)
11 Square One
12 Ghost
13 The McEnroe Theme Reprise
14 Island
15 Eighty-Three Percent
16 The Word, Love